Expectations?

Why do we have to wait for things? Sometimes life feels like one long wait for something better, something we can’t reach, something new and exciting, always a search for the things we can’t get. Right now life feels like I’m waiting for that..I’m som excited about going back to Seville but how can I be that sure that things will change for me over there? What is it I think I’ll find there that I can’t find where I’m now? I know I had the best time of life there but I also know that it never feels the same the second time you do something because of your prior knowledge and because of your high expectations.

 

And I hate the feeling of having to long and wait for things. For a short while it’s alright but these 7,5 weeks before I go seem like eternity. A wait for something that might be a total failure…I might not even get a job, I might go back to realize I once again have to go back to Sweden to my old summer job, my old life here…the life I’m running away from.

 

And I hate being away from people I love. I miss all my friends in Seville: Michael with his thumbs up and awesome advice, Lee that’s always up for everything, always laughing having a blast and of course Lovisa who has been my best friend down there, even though she is also back in Sweden it too far away: about 1200 km, not a daytrip! I miss Seville, the beautiful city, the river, my bridge, Calle Asunción (even though I know I won’t stay there again!) the weather, the culture, listening to Spanish all day… I miss all that and I can’t wait to go back and see and feel all that again and to meet you all again in April and I really hope everything will be sorted, that it would have been worth my wait…Or are my expectations too high?

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: anna

I hope all your dreams and expectations come true when you return to Seville.



But I WILL MISS YOU A LOT while you´re away...



/ Anna

2010-02-23 @ 13:55:44
URL: http://annabackhouse.blogg.se/
Postat av: Adam

Låter som vi har samma problem.Man blir aldrig densamma efter att man bott utomlands! Jag skulle lätt hoppa på nästa biljett vartän i världen den skulle ta mig! Sverige är bara för blekt och vanligt.. plus att alla problem som hör till vardagen finns här hemma också :/

syns i helgen hoppas jag!! du är en av de största anledningarna till att jag åker hem igen i helgen! :) (och att farfar faktiskt ringt mig för att se till att jag verkligen kommer!)

2010-02-23 @ 22:08:45
URL: http://theadamlife.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0