En España

After spending 7 h on the airport of Bologna, Italy and 2,5 h on the flight we finally got to Sevilla Friday last week, "only" 2 days later than planned due to the awful volcanic ash!!! Being back in Sevilla and my lovely Spain is awesome. The minute I got here I felt like I came home!! Spain really has its certain and solid place in my heart and I feel like I could spend the rest of my life here! Maybe not Sevilla as it is too complicated to fly here but somewhere else where it's easy to fly in so my lovely family and friends can come and visit me!!

So the first weekend Lee and I spent at Michael's flat which is a really good for just enjoying the lovely weather on the giant terrace. But when we got here we went to "La Feria" at first and we got to see the beautiful women in their flamenco dresses and we went on some funny rides in the amusement park. And the Sunday night we spent on the terrace , watching the fire works and they were amazing!! Better than New Year's at home!!

The Monday Lee and I had planned to go to the beach but for some reason we accidently went for some drinks late Sunday night and therefore missed the bus in the morning as we woke up like 2h too late...and then it would have been too tight to get the next bus as we were having loads of French people over that night to make tacopaj!! But on the Tuesday we finally got a rental car instead and Lee, I and Lasse went to Marbella to enjoy some sun on the beach! The weather was wonderful and the beach good! After we went to Ronda for the 4th time since I got here and then back again.

And yesterday Lee was going back in the morning..and we thought we had planned it well as we always think...we still had the car so we were going to pick Michael up on the way to the airport and then he and I were supposed to go to IKEA. So what happened? At the hotel we we realized about 8.15 that the flight was 10 not 10.30 as we thought and we when we set off the gps could not find the way to the airport so we took numerous de-tours  in the rush-over traffic before we finally got there, without Michael, at 9.15 and they were closing the gate 9.30...so no romantic goodbye but more of "run before you fucking miss your flight" one!! At least he got on on time!! After this I went to Michael's and once again the stupid gps de-toured us for about an hour and then finally we found our way out of the city and the way to IKEA. After this we finally returned the car and thank god for that because I really got fed up with the driving! :)

As always in Seville nothing ever turn out as you think it will and so was yesterday...after the lovely day of driving back and forth Michael and I were really tired and we made some home made tapas and were more or less ready for bed when Oliver called, and as it was his b-day we had to go out!! So some mojitos and woops it was 3 o'clock in the morning and we went back and why go to bed when you can have some glasses of wine on th terrace til 4.30 in the morning?? So my early start today was changed for 2 o'clock in the afternoon!!

So today I spent the afternoon with handing out cvs, and most of the places seemed fairly positive so hopefully I'll get something soon!! We will see! But tomorrow I'll have to go and get a Spanish social security number to able get any job at all so tomorrow I will actually have an early start!

And tonight Michael and I went to see my new flat and it seemed so good! Good location with the all the things you can wish for right next door and the room seemed good, the flat mates and the price too so I can't complain!! I can't wait for the 14th when I get to move in...though I love staying at Michael's now so I don't have to be alone! To conclude: only good times in Sevilla!! :)



Me and Lee in Rimini before we went here!! Unfortunately I don't have a camera, so my dear family if anyone wants to give me present for my b-day in a couple of weeks, some money for a camera would come in handy!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0