This snow..

I know that every year in November we swear since it's only raining; rain, rain, rain, a never-ending-story. And every year in November we are just wishing for that heavenly beautiful snow to come, and every year I'm equally happy when I see the first snow flakes fall. It's so beautiful and with it comes the light and the brightness which we so desperately need in these dark country. So every year the same feelings, as when you were a kid. Though when you had the snow for a while it's getting a bit boring..and usually it doesn't stay very long, in November some weeks if you are lucky, and in December when you really want it then it's never there, but January when you once again are getting fed up with the rainy snow it usaully comes a lot! It's always playing with you that snow! But the thing is you always wish for (or at least you think you do) that long "white x-mas", a winter that starts in November and lasts til end of March and then BOOOM and there's spring...

So this year we got that winter, it started sometime in November and it as just kept on snowing, and snowing and being cold. Right now we got about 80 cm in the south where I live, which is the first time since 1969, at least that's what I heard yesterday. Since 1969!! No wonder I can't remember a winter like this!! So how do the Swedish people feel with all this snow? Happy? Some of course but what do most people feel? They want spring and I'm one of them! And I only wonder how have people survived this winter? Since I've been away I missed about two months of it, and I feel like I want to die if I don't see the ground anytime soon! I hope I get to see at least once before I go back... This snow is really getting to my head!




Kommentarer
Postat av: anna

I`m sure 99% of the Swedish population would agree if I said : NO MORE SNOW!!



Enough is enough!

2010-02-24 @ 13:52:53
URL: http://annabackhouse.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0